Congratulations to our Contest Winner!

October 31, 2011 at 7:22 pm Leave a comment

Congrats to L.P. from central New York! She won a free copy of the Whole Life Nutririon Cookbook and a free consultation with Tom Malterre, CN. Here was her submission, and as she replied when asked for permission to publish her story; “This is my soapbox” .

“I have been gluten free for six years.  My first challenge was accepting the diagnosis because I had not been sick.  My doctor found it looking for an answer to another problem. To begin one has to understand that we are a society whose food is wheat based and the majority of gatherings include food.  Therefore, I am constantly explaining why I cannot eat something. It is hard to convince people that “just a little” won’t hurt. Even my own mother still says, “I can’t believe that you can’t have a little bit”.  When you don’t appear sick, then you must be OK, right?  Going along with this is finding suitable substitutions for the things that one has loved.  I like to cook and have a good sense of taste so I have done a lot of experimenting.  Lately, however many, many new items have come to market which are good but you never know until you try them. Some of the products available are not great.  I feel like a super sleuth detecting all the hidden sources of gluten.  It takes a lot time and energy.  I even had a pharmaceutical company tell me that their product may or may not have gluten so I should try it and see what happens.”

We hope this enticing cookbook will help L.P. further expand her meal options, and that the consultation with Tom helps to make her day-to-day challenges a little easier!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

Share your Story for a Chance to Win a Nutritional Consultation and Fabulous Cookbook! Three Supplements to Prevent Insulin Resistance

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,231 other followers

Visit Our Website!


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,231 other followers

